Nyamira County wards and constituencies

List of all 20 Nyamira County wards, 4 constituencies, 5 sub counties, photos, map, and news

Nyamira County located in the North West of Kisii County is a vibrant Kenyan destination in the former Nyanza province. Within the region are 4 constituencies and 5 sub-counties. In addition, a long list of Nyamira County wards and clans.

Bordering Nyamira are 4 counties among them Kisii, Bomet, Homabay, and Kericho. Elsewhere, the banana plentiful Nyamira County was previously a part of Kisii district, now called Kisii County.

Nyamira County wards, constituencies, and map

Nyamira County population 2019 indicates that there were 605,000 residents. The count is half that of Kisii County; estimated at 1.2 million.  

The above displayed Nyamira County map shows that Nyamira spreads beyond Magwagwa on the upper part and Keroka on the lower end.

READ ALSO:  World Champion Hellen Obiri Exposes Kisii County for ignoring her 5000m record at Doha, Qatar

Notably, Nyamira postal code is 40500 while the county code is 046. Here is a breakdown of all the current administrative regions.

Nyamira County constituencies

There are 4 constituencies in Nyamira County;

  • Borabu Constituency
  • Kitutu Masaba Constituency
  • West Mugirango Constituency
  • North Mugirango Constituency

The list implies only four Nyamira County MPs in the national assembly of Kenya.

Nyamira County sub counties

Enlisted below are 5 sub counties in Nyamira County.

  • Manga sub county
  • Borabu sub county
  • Masaba North sub county
  • Nyamira North sub county
  • Nyamira South sub county
READ ALSO:  Daniel Manduku Biography, age, wife, tribe, family background, profile, MD KPA salary, contacts

Nyamira County wards

What is the number of wards in Nyamira County? There are 20 wards in Nyamira; distributed fairy in all 4 constituencies.

6 Kitutu Masaba wards

  • Rigoma
  • Gachuba
  • Kemera
  • Magombo
  • Manga
  • Gesima

5 West Mugirango wards

  • Nyamaiya
  • Bogichora
  • Bosamaro
  • Bonyamatuta
  • Township

5 North Mugirango wards

  • Itibo
  • Bomwagamo
  • Bokeira
  • Magwagwa
  • Ekerenyo

4 Borabu wards

  • Mekenene
  • Kiabonyoru
  • Esise
  • Nyansiongo

Therefore, there are at least 20 MCAs in Nyamira County Assembly among them those nominated.

Nyamira county contacts

  • Tel: 058 – 6144288.
  • Email: info@nyamira.go.ke.

Elsewhere, the abundance of jobs in Nyamira County is inviting to both the locals and those from other parts of the country.

READ ALSO:  Is President Ruto Brother in Poverty? Paul Maritim, Samuel, David, Harrison Korir & Sister Susan

The list of Nyamira County wards, constituencies, and sub counties is handy for those wishing to explore the area. Also important are the map and aerial photos from the region.

I am a dynamic writer, web designer, computer pro, and career engineer.

Scroll to Top