You are currently viewing [List] 21 Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya 2024 Pdf: All Proposed Kenya Kwanza Government Officials
Photo: List of 21 Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya Kwanza Government of President Ruto . SRC: @StateHouse

[List] 21 Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya 2024 Pdf: All Proposed Kenya Kwanza Government Officials

  • Post author:

The newly elected President William Ruto is nearly done pulling the sleeves in readiness for the state house job. He has achieved among other things, 21 cabinet secretaries in Kenya. Ruto’s Tuesday appointments are still making headlines.

Inside the Kenya Kwanza government are new youthful faces with a significant number of women on board. The inclusion of fresh candidates in senior positions is particularly notable.

List of 21 Cabinet secretaries in Kenya 2022 Pdf

His Excellency President William Samoei Ruto and DP Rigathi Gachagua succeeded President Uhuru Kenyatta upon trashing Hon Raila Odinga in the August polls.

READ ALSO:  Martha Koome Husband Photos: Koome Kiragu Children, Wife, Marriage, Career, Tribe , & Net Worth

The much contested electoral results released by the IEBC chairman Wafula Chebukati would be upheld by the Supreme Court headed by Chief Justice Martha Koome.

He has since consolidated a robust task force comprising cabinet secretaries, governors, senators, Members of Parliament, and MCAs to ensure rapid economic recovery.

Core principals in the government of Ruto include ANC Party leader Musalia Mudavadi who is the Prime Cabinet Secretary.

Equally powerful is Attorney General Justin Muturi who previously served in the National Assembly as a speaker and former Machakos governor Dr Alfred Mutua.

Who are the cabinet secretaries of Kenya?

President Ruto will work alongside these 21 cabinet secretaries in delivering his UDA Party manifesto.

READ ALSO:  Prince Indah Biography [Photos] Age, Real Names, Wife, Tribe, List of Songs & Net Worth
MinistryCabinet Secretary
1. Interior MinistryProf Abraham Kindiki
2. National TreasuryProf. Njuguna Ndung’u
3. Public ServiceAisha Jumwa
4. DefenceAden Duale
5. Water SanitationAlice Wahome
6. Foreign AffairsAlfred Mutua
7. TradeMoses Kuria
8. Regional DevelopmentRebecca Miano
9. RoadsKipchumba Murkomen
10. Environment & ForestrySoipan Tuya
11. Lands & Urban DevZachariah Mwangi Njeru
12. TourismPeninah Malonza
13. AgricultureMithika Linturi
14. HealthSusan Nakumicha Wafula
15. ICTEliud Owalo
16. EducationEzekiel Machogu
17. Energy & PetroleumDavis Chirchir
18. Youth AffairsAbabu Namwamba
19. Cooperatives & MSMESimon Chelugui
20. MiningSalim Mvurya
21. LabourFlorence Bore

Officials named in the list will assume office as soon as vetted and confirmed in parliament.

READ ALSO:  CS Ezekiel Machogu Ombaki Biography [Photos] Age, Tribe, Family Profile, Net Worth, & Contacts

Ruto unveiled his Cabinet members in a press briefing dated September 27, 2022. The major announcement landed within a couple of weeks following a grand swearing-in ceremony at Kasarani.Stadium.

Additional appointments by president Ruto are as follows.

Kenya Kwanza government officials

Mercy WanjauSecretary to the Cabinet
Justin MuturiAttorney General
Harriet ChiggaiWomen Rights Agency Advisor
Monica Juma National Security Advisor

Most importantly, the president delegated the roles of chairing intergovernmental relations and constitutional commissions to his Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua.

He shouldered more heavy responsibility on the DP saying it is the only way of ensuring a smooth running government.

Among those who have handed in their resignations are Inspector General of Police Hillary Mutyambai and the Director of Criminal Investigations George Kinoti.

If the list of the proposed cabinet is approved as it is, 7 women and 4 legislatures will have to resign from their current positions.

The list of 21 cabinet secretaries in Kenya is still turning heads pending approval by the National Assembly.

sir enock

I am a dynamic writer, web designer, computer pro, and career engineer. Read more...